jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-09-09 - 10:29 p.m.

2090_image

Mr. J pitys the next fool he sees parking in a handicapped space for no reason. I�m actually talking about the folks who managed to convince their doctor to get them a handicapped hanger for their mirror, not the true scumbags, the 20 year old asshat who just parks there because he feels like it.

�Oh Doctor, I really need that hanger! It is so far from the parking lot to Wal-Mart!�

I�m not talking about old Elmer who is hobbling along with a walker and is lucky if he makes it across the door way, I�m talking about Bertha who hops out of her car and spends the next two hours walking around Wal-mart, then back to her �handicapped space� because it�s just too damned far to the regular spaces.

I was target and followed this woman and her daughter out of the store. I should mention, that both were quite healthy, walking briskly, and quite trim. Then they stopped at their car parked in a handicapped space.

I noticed the handicapped hanger on the rear view mirror.

Someone needs a beating. Either the Doctor for giving her one for no reason, or her for taking grandmas car and parking in the space because she has the �Right�

It takes an all but inhuman level of self-control to keep me from breaking these peoples lower limbs.

�There you go, now you really do need that hanger�

There was a time in this country, and there still is in some places, where you would never do such a thing for fear that someone would call you on it. (park in the space that is, not breaking peoples legs) Now people are convinced that they can do whatever they want because they are sure that no one will say a thing.

And they are right.

Well at least they used to be. I�m going to start asking people why they think it is ok to park in those spaces when they have no physical impairment what so ever. Nothing rude, just a big hairy guy acting as their conscience. Maybe they will think twice next time. Hell I might even get a cooler and a lawn chair and sit in the handicapped are next weekend.

�You sir, you seem in fine shape, do you really need to park in that space, or maybe you could leave it for someone who really does need it.� (Like yourself if I choose to break your ankles)

-Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!