jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-08-29 - 10:02 p.m.

set

Took forever to get home.

On the highway that is. It took two weeks to get back here to NC, but I�m finally starting to think of Maryland as home. Even with the craptacular� MVA

I missed both of the two exits necessary to reach NC, fortunately (if frustration) I was simply in the wrong lane and watched each exit sail by as I tried to maneuver my truck through the O-so-friendly traffic.

Both missed exits required a turn around and hunt for the true path. There were also several inexplicable traffic slow downs/stops that magically sped up again after passing some invisible barrier.

The delays in MD were much more enjoyable.

Not long now, full of zeal to hammer a for sale sign in my front yard and close gate on a moving truck.

-Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!