jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-05-01 - 12:41 a.m.

Need more roughage in your diet?

�Run and you�ll live, fight them and you�ll die�

What movie is that from, Braveheart right?

Well sort of. It is also a tag line from the awesome new movie coming this summer

�Pathfinder�

And by awesome I mean it is going to suck mightily.

Good God is it going to be awful.

If you want to make a fantasy movie, why not just make a fantasy movie? Why try to base it on historical fact? Conan was cool, pure fantasy, and still cool. So why I ask, why, did this movie have to be all �600 years before Columbus�

I�ll go see it anyway, because I have a strong masochistic tendency.

Good day today, meaning that I got something done that I can look at and say, �Hey I got something done.�

I have so many days where I work for hours and hours with no real tangible result. Painting ceilings comes to mind.

Anyway I spent most of the morning trimming the grass away from the house and fences. (I�ve got a lot of fence.) After I raked away all the debris, I realized that I still had hundreds of Styrofoam peanuts, (and thousands of Styrofoam peanut bits after I hit them with the weedwhacker,) hiding in the grass of my lawn. I think they should be made illegal. The actual Styrofoam ones anyway, they make nifty cornstarch ones that melt away as soon as it rains. They make nice snacks too, and someone was quick to figure out that if you put a little food coloring and flavor in them you can sell them as pet snacks. I�ve got a bag in my desk right now.

Anyway back to the Styrofoam, when our civilization finally dies away there will be nothing left but roaches and Styrofoam peanuts. So I did what everyone would do.

I vacuumed my yard.

It actually worked really well. The dirt is pretty well packed in your yard so the only thing you suck up is loose debris like lawn clippings and Styrofoam peanuts. The yard looks really nice after you vacuum it, I might start doing it regularly.

I�m sure my neighbors don�t even bat an eye anymore.

�Lord, lord, there he goes again! This time he�s vacuuming his yard. He just hasn�t been the same since his wife left him, says that she�s just working up in DC, uh-huh, we know what�s going on, living in his garage too. Last month he was up on the roof vacuuming out his gutters��

There is probably a neighborhood betting pool as to when the men in nice white coats are coming to take me away.

Kelly Joe Phelps is playing at a bar in Charlotte tomorrow, and since I�m heading out to Roz�s to look at her house, I�m just going to tool on out to see one of my favorite artists. I hope they haven�t sold out.

Here is a very funny little star wars clip, not work safe as there is a lot of profanity.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1O3HkI3Wrg


-Justus

I hung the rest of the siding on the back of the mudroom before I ran out of daylight.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!