jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-04-28 - 5:50 p.m.

It had to take at least 15 minutes to hang this sign. Probably a crew of two. (Well since it is a government thing, two working four watching) And nobody said:

�Hey man, this just isn�t right.�

Nice day, I�ve got to go figure out how to evict the birds that are building a nest under my carport. I wonder if finches are tasty.

So I�m digging the new Flickr badge, more HTML stuff, which is always harrowing for me.

I�ll get back to this when I break for dinner.


�So other than killing five baby birds, how did your day go?�

-Jill

Only my wife could say that with a sunny disposition. I went to go evict the bird that was building a nest in my wall. I tapped the area where the hole was and the bird flew out, so I took off the piece of sheathing to clean out the twigs my feathered friend had been busily stuffing into a nest. But there was no nest near the hole, so I pulled the insulation away from the wall and heard several small �Splats�

The bird had burrowed the nest into the top of the batt of insulation a full foot away from where the hole was.

At least they were eggs and not little birds. The worst parts is that now the birds keep flying back to where the nest was with little pieces of grass and twigs. They perch near where the hole was and look around like �What the hell..?�

�I know I built a nest here� Honey didn�t you lay five eggs here? Maybe we took a wrong turn near the fence, no this is it... What the hell?�

-Justus



previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!