jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-03-11 - 2:50 p.m.

So what is the deal with getting sick two days before Gulf War? I was sewing last night when I had a little twinge in the back of my throat. I new immediately that it was that postnasal drip thing, but I tried to convince myself that it was just dust irritation.

I might have convinced myself, but my nose and throat have their own opinions. With any luck it will pass quickly and I�ll be OK for most of Gulf War.

Today is packing day, I want everything ready to go the day before I leave. Maybe with the goal I will actually not spend Monday night franticly trying to finish last minute projects like I have for the last 5 wars I�ve attended. It�s a thought anyway.

Last night I used my new iron for the first time, and well sir, I don�t like it.

I like my old iron. My Black and Decker model 747 iron. Which I was very dismayed to learn is not carried by the stores in my area anymore.
My trusty 747 was left in a hotel room accidentally at 12th night. I didn�t notice for several days before the awful truth hit me.

My new iron is the most similar one that Black and Decker makes, and it is �digital� Why we need digital irons, I have no idea. I�m sure I�ll get used to it, but I will think about my old 747 every time my new digital one beeps at me for leaving it alone too long.

I really like Mitch Hedberg, a mildly famous comic who died last year, but last night I realized that Mitch actually lives in my head.

I also bought a new ironing board cover. If you don�t have a new ironing board cover, you should go get one. I recommend the premium double thick cushion top. Anyway I installed the new cover on my ironing board and dismayed by how wrinkly it was. I stood there looking at it for a second when suddenly Mitch Hedberg spoke to me. He said,

�Hey man, it�s an ironing board cover� you can iron it.

Food. I want some.

-Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!