jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-03-09 - 12:52 p.m.

Justus� Rules of attic Labor.

1. No task, no matter how simple, is ever simple in an attic.
2. The difficulty of a task is directly proportional to the temperature in the attic
3. The accessibility of a task is always conversely proportional to the necessity of the task.
4. No matter how many tools you carry with you, the task will always require a different tool
5. That tool is already in the attic with you, you just don�t realize it until you have searched
downstairs.
6. Yes, that wire is live.
7. No really, that wire is live.
8. It is very difficult to find your way out of a dark attic at night after you have blow the
fuse. (See rules 6-7)
9. The difficulty of repairing a drywall ceiling is directly proportional to your foot size.
10. In the attic space, no one can hear you scream.


Just some things I have learned over the years.

Getting a lot done on the house, it is actually beginning to look like a place of residence. I do wish I had taken more pictures of the place before we began, but we have some.
I�m planning on using the same realtor that we bought this place from. I�m looking forward to her expression when she sees what we have done.

Justus


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!