jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-03-06 - 11:13 p.m.


Back from KASF.

Last year I sat behind my chest, answered some questions, did some leatherwork, and pretty much had a very easy day.

This year�not so much.

I only got to sit down with my baby for about a half hour. Part of that is standing in court, but it can�t be all of it as I always go to court. It was also very crowded, just getting from one side of the building to the other took quite a bit of time. After gulf war, and Janos and Rachel step down, I think I will make a concerted effort to just sit somewhere and do nothing.

We packed everything up and I was trying to find Kim of Ravenswolf to get the chest back to her, and in the rush I left my bags at the site. We didn�t realize until we were all the way across town at the Outback for dinner. So we dropped of Mari and Jill so they could go to Target and then wait for our table and Dunstan and I headed back to the site.

Which was almost completely deserted. I found the site maintaince guy and he was able to find another person who thought she knew where the rest of the event staff had gone. SO we bundled off to the church where they were having a small feast for the event staff, and there were my bags.

The SCA is cool that way. I never doubted that I would get the bags back, I just didn�t know how I was going to get them before I left for NC. I left my cell phone in Subway for five minutes one time, when I came back in from the car, the phone was gone, no one knew anything�

My wallet keys money and lots of other things I really couldn�t afford to loose were in my bag, and I never once worried that they would be stolen. The fact that we take care of each other is a hallmark of the society.

Gulf war next week. So much to do before then.

�Before you violate any mundane laws, either while on-site or off-site, ask yourself, "Do I really want to spend time in a rural Mississippi jail?"

-Gulf War Site Manual


-Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!