jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-03-22 - 2:41 p.m.

I�m in their somewhere ; )

So I was waiting for some more pics from Gulf War, because pictures are what this page is all about, but it�s Wednesday already and nobody has posted anything so far. Like last time, giving up and posting anyway will ensure that someone will post some great pictures as soon as I hit �submit�

Ursus was at the war and I saw him snapping pics all week. I�ve been hitting his site like a crack addict hoping for pictures, but I�m sure it will take a while for him to sort the wheat from the chaff.

As I mentioned before, I got sick just before the war, so I went with my voice in bad shape, and it just got worse as the war went on. I wasn�t able to speak until Thursday, and I could not sing at all until Saturday, and then it was pretty rough going. I actually think I picked up something else at the war, something like amoebic dysentery, and while staying in a cabin was nice, I�m pretty sure that there was a lot of mold and such in the cabin as we all ended up coughing and hacking by the end of the war.

But that is just the bad stuff, the war was actually a really good time, and as soon as I forget the 14 hr drive, I will be excited about going back next year. They fixed the fort battle so the sides will actually attack each other instead of hanging around outside for 45 minutes. Though they did over estimate how long it would take a force to break into the castle, and the siege engine folks were not able to fire a shot, which really sucked for them. I�m sure next year they will fix that as well.

I know that it is nonsense, but though I hate combat archery, (well, enemy combat archery) I love siege weapons.

Speaking of siege weapons� check out this new VW add

http://www.leftlanenews.com/2006/02/22/vw-strikes-again-un-pimp-my-ride-videos/

Vee ah goink to ahn pimp zeh auto.

Love it.

So, back to the real world, no more running about with sticks and crowns.

Over heard at gulf war:

Where am I�who are you�where are my pants!?

What do you think dad, should I take one for the team?

Your job is to keep me from falling into the fire.

Question: �Your back soon, did you forget something?�
Answer: �Yes, my dignity.�

��not so much.�

-Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!