jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-12-15 - 12:07 a.m.

potcat

�..I�m good�

My back is killing me today. I�ve probably over done it lately, and I haven�t been paying attention to stretching or not bending over at the hips and such. It gets steadily worse as the day goes on till now when I can hardly stand upright.

phhhh..

Tomorrow I�ll try to stretch early and not bend over if I can help it.

But.. We got a hella lot of stuff done today. The mudroom door frame is finally fixed and ready for a new door. That one has been on the list for about five years. It has been there because I knew it would be a huge pain, (it was) but I made a vow today to tackle all the things that I �didn�t want to do�

There are a lot of things that I look at and think, �I�m not evening going to try that now, I�ll work on something else� But since I�m working down the list of things to do, several of them must be done to keep the project moving forward. So today I just put my head down and charged into the stuff I�ve been putting off.

After several attempts I gave that up and started using the tools again.

Dunstan came over and helped me put the last of the crown up in the hall, and then he painted the ceiling in the bathroom and bedroom. Thank you St. Dunstan for doing two things that I really didn�t want to do and that with my back right now would have been hell.

He also showed up with chicken. free help and food, now that is what I call a good deal.

This weather has been unbelievable, 70 degrees in mid December? It is like God looked at his watch and said �Look dude, you�ve got one week, finish up.�

Yes I know house stuff is boring, but when I work on it 12+ hours a day what else do you expect me to write about? Special Relativity? Fine.

I�m listening to �a brief history of time� which I�ve got to say is probably best left to the written page as I�m about to wear out my �reverse� button on my Mp3 player. �What�!? say that again, OK one more time, no two more times.�

It is great stuff but some of the problems are so big to wrap you head around that it is tempting to go �OK whatever you say dude, I�m just going to stick with carpentry� Folks that deal with this stuff everyday fall into two camps. Either they are really just bluffing, and are as dense as I am, or they are supra-geniuses. There is no middle ground here�

�no matter which time space dimension you are talking about.


insurance8

��oops, my bad. I was testing the theory that two objects cannot occupy the same space at the same time�it is for the greater good...�

-Justus


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!