jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-12-15 - 4:15 p.m.

546101

Some day I�m going to learn how to paint miniatures, �cause these rock.


For all you stanch republicans and democrats, remember that there is a big factory just outside of Arlington VA that stamps out politicians by the dozen, half get red ties half get blue ties, but like all mass produced items, all the parts are interchangeable.

How is that for cynicism?

OK it�s not entirely true, but since it is funny it must have some truth in it. Personally I don�t believe that anyone can reach that level of governmental success with out selling their soul to the devil at a cross roads somewhere along the way.

On the house front, (my house) the devil is in the details. Little things can take forever. I replaced a whole door and jamb this morning, the whole thing, It took about an hour. I just spent two hours fixing the sill and trim on a window. Ugg.

Merry Mazel Tov!


-Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!