jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-09-26 - 2:14 a.m.

475_image

One of the best things about my faith is the assurance that everything happens for a reason. I can�t say why My wife and I have been meant to be apart for a good year now, but I know that in the future it will all become clear. It�s been very hard, though we have had many short visits. Many short visits mean many hard goodbyes. The drive home from theses is the hardest. Leaving my wife, and a comfortable house, to come live in my garage and sleep on a cot.

Most of the time I�m able to be glad that I at least have a garage and a cot knowing that many people would give anything for that luxury. Other times it�s hard to remember that I�m actually very fortunate.

Things look pretty good on the house, I�m in good spirits that I will be able to finish up all the things that I�m doing in the next couple of weeks. I�m pretty sure that we are going to have carpet put down in the rooms that don�t have a new floor. That can happen a little later as we can afford it.

I had to tear down part of a wall to fix some framing. That was hard. I could have just put another coat of mud on it and let the next folks deal with it, (it is an old problem, not part of the new construction) but I�ve resisted the urge to cut corners so far and I don�t plan to start now that I�m so close to finishing.

Right now I�m just tired, I�ve got a lot to do before Friday and very little to do it with.

That is what�s going on.

-Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!