jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-09-15 - 2:44 a.m.

�Jackhammers! Sometimes they�re so loud I can barley light a cigarette!�


So hard to keep momentum when I�m packing, one room down, several more to go. It�s always the little things that seem to take forever. I think a lot of this stuff will be moved, only to be thrown away when it gets to MD.

Stopped by Dunstan�s tonight to get a cd and music for Jill. Mari didn�t know I was coming and answered the door with 91 already dialed and her finger on the 1
Can�t blame her, after dark the park is locked so anyone knocking on the door that late really shouldn�t be there.

Sat and talked for a while, it is amazing how fast time flies with friends. I forgot to pick up something to drink so I�ll have to go back out sometime tonight.

Really just an excuse to get away from the packing. I�ll make a goal to finish this room before I make a run.

Oh how I love Audible.com, it is like a big friendly crack dealer for booklovers.

No I don�t get paid to endorse this fine service, (though if they are listening, I would happily accept compensation for my words of praise)

I just picked up Don Quixote, all 36 hours and 7 min for� free

Well part of my monthly subscription anyway, so about $10.00. It lists for like $80.00 retail. On the site it�s usually about $69.00.

All Sept every book is on sale for $10.95, and I�m broke. It�s like some terrible twist of fate. There are only about 100 books in my wish list.


("Noblemen in times past used to settle accounts with their lances, and now a�days with accountants.")

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!