jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-07-07 - 2:20 a.m.

Up late

Must sleep

But I did get some work done on the house. I would really like to spend the rest of the week working on the house, but I�ve got to finish up at my �real� job.

Miss Jill already, looking forward to next weekend.

This kind of stuff could get real boring so I�ll try not to moan too much about missing Jill.

Started reading �Across the Nightingale Floor� by Lian Hearn So far it is really enjoyable. Set in Feudal Japan, great imagery, I had to force myself to put it down before the sun came up.

I haven�t been fighting at all lately, simply too busy with real life, but I will do my best to get to at least one practice next week, probably Wed in Fuquay. I wonder if I�ll have to de-mold my armor, it�s been really hot and humid lately and I haven been working in the shop much. (so no air conditioning = no dehumidification = high mold probability) I did clean it pretty well after lilies, and it�s on the rack so maybe�

I filled up on gas today, (you might want to as well) the hurricanes are supposed to push gas prices up .07 by Friday. I did a little calculation on the way home from DC last week,
If you buy a new SUV this year,
That gets, say, 20 mpg on the highway 15 in the city
And you drive that SUV 200,000 miles.
At current gasoline prices you�ll spend about $26,740.00 on gas

Jill and I are planning to buy a wee little car for daily stuff as soon as we get settled in MD Preferably something that gets 40 mpg or so. One nice thing about living in Rockville is that you can actually get around on transit and bicycle

Durham is not exactly �bike friendly� I couldn�t bike around town and do my errands for example. Looking forward to parking the cars for extended periods of time up there. I also hope to get my motorcycle working asap. Great for parking in DC.

Anyway,
Sleepy time

Justus


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!