jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-08-08 - 2:39 p.m.

20060404-OMAR2


�Kitty loves you too sweetie, now let him breathe. Remember what happened to Mr Boots��


If you like the funny, read this. This man has the funny and he is not afraid to use it.

http://fishbuttocks.diaryland.com/060803_61.html

So I have a bad habit of picking at hangnails. I looked, but there is no support group for people like me, so I�ll just deal with it on my own. I just can�t leave a bit of skin hanging there, it has got to go! So I often end up with bloody painful fingertips cause �when I do something I do it right�

But I might have cured myself, I�ve been doing it all my life, but this is the first time I�ve gotten an infection from it. It was pretty impressive; my fingertip was swollen up like a cartoon character after he hits his thumb with a hammer. Middle finger too, would have been great for flipping the bird.
A scalpel, antiseptic and a lot of pain and swearing has cured my poor finger, but I may have enough deterrent to leave them alone for a while.

��remember the hangnail of �06? heh, that was somthin��

I listened to Stephen King�s �The Shining� recently. The reader was quite good and the story had me jumping at shadows late at night. I�ve decided that books are far more frightening than movies to me. It is because it�s all in your head, you imagine the world and it seems very near to you, where as at a scary moves there is a level of detachment.
I listened to �Salem�s Lot� too, not nearly as well written, and not as scary either, but it was worth listening to.

I�m on �Journey to the Center of the Earth� right now, the power went out for a couple of hours yesterday, and I sat near my kerosene lamps and did some leather work while I listened, it was quite nice, I almost regretted it when the power came back on.

Got a lot to do this week, and next before wed. Salute!

-Justus


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!