jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-06-26 - 1:57 p.m.

Lilies War

So I haven�t been updating because I haven�t renewed my subscription, and that means that I can�t attach the photos that accompany these pics and make this site worth looking at.

But wait! I might be able to link photos from my flickr site, saving myself a couple bucks and returning once again to the battle fields of the blogosphere.

I won�t know if this works until I post this so here�s to crossing fingers. If not, well I�ll just putter along until the beginning of next month. If it does work I�ll have to go back through my posts some late night and replace the image address with links to my flickr site, but hey.

We are just back from Lilies war, (well sort of,) We got back Sunday, I stayed up in Rockville till Thursday morning, and now I�m back here sweating out the last details of my house.

Lilies was great, we went for the last three days of the war, though three days was enough to require three days of recovery. We picked up a cabin tent at Wal-Mart. It�s not a pavilion, but it beats a dome tent hands down. Great big windows, lots of headroom and 10X15 for $140.00 Not bad at all for a war tent. We�ve decided to leave it there for Lilies War, one less thing to carry across country. It sets up quickly too. Really the only thing wrong with it is the orange trim on the windows, and a couple hours and some fabric can fix that. The rest of the tent is a light tan and brown.

Hot Hot Hot, thank God that Lilies is on a Lake and there is often a good breeze coming of the lake. It rained Friday and Saturday night a bit, other than that the weather was clear and hot.

Lots of fighting, though I actually think they run more battles earlier in the week as there are fewer people and it�s easier to run the battles quickly and more of them.

Singing was awesome, as can be expected. We found a good party every night, and there was as much bardic as we could handle. It is different there because the sing-along rules the day. Soloists can be appreciated, but what they really want is something they can sing along with. The more marshal the better.

We went to dinner with Ternon on Friday night, it was great to see him, it�s been seven years and this is also the first since I was knighted. Next year I�d like to make a day of it earlier in the week.

Great war, I think Gulf and Lilies will be our major wars. Pennsic, not so much, but I have a feeling that we will get rousted out there more often that not.

-Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!