jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-06-06 - 4:07 p.m.

1 Samuel 17:38-50

Thunderstorms rock. Especially when you are inside and the storm is outside.

Lilies war next week, I�ve reached a point in gear preparedness where I really don�t have much to do. Knock on wood. I re-taped my swords last night, now I have a nice range of light, medium and heavy.

I�ve learned that a thin strip of leather on the striking edge does a lot to prolong the life of a rattan baton. I�ve got some thin but tough veg tanned that works just right. Don�t cover the whole edge, just a little below the sweet spot to the top. If you use thrusting tips you can cover the bottom half of the foam and it will keep the tip from being sheared off. The leather is about an inch wide.

Anyway, I should also fix some of the loose rivets on my helm, if I go up to MD a little early I can weld some of the vervelles back on my helmet.

I�m loving my new arms, I should have made them years ago�


-Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!