jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-04-11 - 12:56 a.m.

Look under the car. Te-he

Ok so I�m not posting much lately, but I am getting lots of work done in and around my house.

When I finish the house, I will post more. Promise.

Coronation was fun. First fighting event I�ve ever attended that I did not fight at, which was very difficult, but enjoyable all the same. The tourney looked like a blast with a lot of fighting for everyone.

After the tourney I went up to see Jill, (well after court, feast, and a post revel) At 2:00 in the morning on the way up I remembered that it was the time change thingy.

It was like time said, �Hey man, it�s even later than you think�

I stayed with Jill until Wednesday, which was as long as I could stay up there and not gain 20 lbs. Since we don�t see each other often, each visit is like a little celebration. And for us, celebration means yumminess, specifically ice cream.

Speaking of weight, between Gulf War, dysentery, and ramen noodles, I�m down to 275. Which is only 25 above my goal. If I can stay away from Jill I may even reach it. Then I will only be �Obese� which is much nicer than being �Morbidly Obese� Actually I think they can take their chart and�

�Well let�s just say that if I weighed 180 like I�m supposed to, I would look like Christian Bale in �The Machinist� (great movie by the way) Well maybe not quite, but the last time I weighed 210 was at the end of Basic Training, and I was very very thin, 30lbs less and it would be unhealthy.

So, since it has been gorgeous this week, Karl and I have been doing yard work. Moving lots of wood around, raking up yard debris, and taking a load of trash to the dump. Tomorrow will be more of the same, but I think we can finish up the wood migration, and then Dunstan is coming over Wed to help mow and maybe do some ceiling painting. (shh he doesn�t know about the ceiling painting.)

I also laid the sub floor in the last week, and fixed the sliding door. I�ve been struggling with the sliding door for about a year. Sometimes it will slide fine, other times it will jam. It always jams when you have a load of stuff in your arms, or you really need to get inside to use the bathroom. Anyway, it needed the rollers replaced, which I did, and now it slides beautifully. (In fact every time I open it it mocks me a little. �It could have been this easy months ago, giggle giggle)

This weekend is Tournament of Chivalry, and I�m going up Friday to meet Jill and take her to the event. Then it�s back here, and back to work.

As a bonus for getting to the bottom of this post�

�I�m outta here�

-Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!