jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-02-17 - 6:31 p.m.

Vikings N� da Hood

So spring is here, at least this week. The frogs who live in the pond behind my house think so anyway. Next week may be a bit of a shock for my poor amphibian friends. I got my first mosquito bite today too. Big sucker. I hope they have a hard time next week�

I�m very dusty as I�ve been sanding drywall all day, one more coat on most of the seams and I�m done. Then painting and trim, but if it is going to be really cold next week I might work on the floor in the kitchen.

I�m tuned out of the real world this week so I�ve nothing to comment on, that and all that there is to be said about Duck Cheney has been said, and then some. It is kind of sad that American Idol is whomping the Olympics in the ratings. Though Jill and I have been pretty disappointed in the coverage of the last couple Olympics we�ve tried to watch.

It seems that the networks want to make every athlete into an inspiring �come from behind� figure. Words like �Overcame� �Battled� �Hardships �Recovered� �Inspiring� filled all the stories. The worst part of the whole thing was doing the background Bio, DURNING the actually competition. The worst was the equestrian stuff we tried to watch. as soon as the riders would begin the course, the dreamy music would fade in and a barn in early morning soft focus would fill the screen.

�Ally May grew up on a small farm in Idaho, her whole life has been dedicated to this one moment, that we are not going to show you, because we�re sure this is more interesting.�

Cut back to the actually competition, ��Wow!, that was an amazing jump, I don�t know if I�ve ever seen such a leap in Olympic competition. �

Jill and I looked at each other and turned off the TV.

-Justus

This is pretty funny
http://www.ebaumsworld.com/videos/voiceguys.html

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!