jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-01-23 - 1:09 p.m.

Oh Tiger�

I�m up in Maryland, (in case you�re wondering where I disappeared to) I�ll probably be up here until the 1st of the month when I can afford to drive back.

Good news on the house, all the bedrooms are finished save for paint, (one of them is finished with paint already)

That leaves the bathrooms, and the kitchen. The kitchen needs cabinets and tile, the bathrooms need tile and paint. I got the drywall up in the mudroom and it is ready for finishing.

In other words, I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel, (and no it�s not a train.)

I�m up here to go to doggy court and get the garage ready for me to move my shop up here, and most importantly of all to spend some time with my wife before the final push on the house.

Things are so much more expensive up here. Little things like a pack of sliced turkey costing about a dollar more then NC, all add up to spending $30.00 more dollars for the same amount of groceries. I hope that the money we save by walking and biking will offset the increased cost of living.

Well, it�s not a Dog, or a Cow, or a horse, or Nessie.

But keep the guesses coming, and if you have already seen the pictures, don�t spoil it for everyone else.

Getting closer:


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!