jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2006-01-21 - 11:30 p.m.

Dream on my cab-wielding brother, Dream on.


I�ve decided that the stats area of my diary is the most interesting part of the whole site. Especially the referrers section as it tells me how people find this page.

Most of them are diaryland users, and there are several livejournal users who have a link to my page on their site, but it also shows search pages that lead to my site, and by clicking on the link I can see what people were searching for when they found my journal .

Of course there is the perennial Honky Tonk Padonkadonk, hundreds of people have found my site by searching for that phrase. For a while my site was the only Google result under that term. The strange thing is that is fluctuates, right now for instance a google search for that phrase doesn�t turn up anything, but from time to time when it does turn up my site, the hits just pour in.

Other searches that have lead people to this page:

�Drew Pics�
�Yeti Feet�
�Duke Cunningham�
�Subcutaneous hematoma�
(and my favorite)
�Sharp pain in lower right abdomen�

The strange thing about Google is that you won�t always get my site when you search for these things. Other times they will be on the first page. I guess it has something to do with how often people click on the search results provided.

I have the first installment in a picture puzzle for you,

Guess what animal this is!


More clues to follow�

-Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!