jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-12-19 - 9:13 p.m.

�An angry and defiant Saddam Hussein appeared in court today��
-NPR News

That statement immediately made me think, �Is there any other kind?�

Went back up to DC this weekend to pick up the hounds and bring them down here for Christmas.

We can�t guarantee that they won�t bark while we are gone for 11 days, so it is a lot safer to have them down here. Next year we will probably have to take them with us.

We�ve already received a $100.00 fine for our first barking violation. (50.00 per mutt)

We are also fighting the citation as both dogs were wearing their bark control collars.

I went down to the police office to appeal the tickets, because it says on the back of the ticket, �you must file an appeal with the neighborhood services division�

So I went to the neighborhood services division to file an appeal, and the lady at the desk told me that I had to go home and type out my appeal and turn that in. As if that wasn�t enough to piss me off, there was a doggy cop behind the desk who asked me on what grounds I was going to file the appeal.

I told him, �The dogs were wearing bark control collars at the time of the citation�

�No they weren�t, I was there and issued the tickets� replied the regular force reject.

�The dogs were wearing their collars.� I apparently said with enough conviction to cause deputy dog to state the following.

�Well I really couldn�t see over your high fence, but I know that they were sure going crazy when I was there.�

OK, three things here:

One, our fence is four feet six inches high; rover ranger was at least six foot.

Two, apparently he could see well enough to describe both dogs accurately on the tickets.

Three, maybe they were going nuts because patrolman pooch was in our yard looking over our fence.

So anyway, I said as much in my appeal. Now it goes to the �moderator� who will try and settle this little dispute between the city and us.

In the meantime, the pups will be spending the holidays here in NC.

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!