jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-11-29 - 2:15 a.m.

http://www.frappr.com/atlantia

This is cool, if you haven�t added your-bad-self to the Atlantian frapper map, you should.

You should also upload a picture of yourself so that I can finally put faces and names together.

If you just have to upload a cartoon character, that is fine as long as you wear a mask of that character the next time I see you so I can recognize you.

The real question is who uploaded the picture of Logan cuddling with the cat? Maybe there is a soft fuzzy side to all dukes, who knew?

Looking at the map, one is drawn to the conclusion that there is a clear dividing line at the North Carolina Virginia border. There are two main population centers, one in the north one in the south.

I know, I know, it�s all been talked about before, and apparently the discussion was less than friendly. But I wasn�t here for all that so I get to be na�ve and ask why there hasn�t been a split.
I�m blessed that right now I live in the center of the kingdom, and no matter what far flung corner of the kingdom an event is held in it�s not much more than 5 hours away.

Not so for those that live in the far north or south.

It�s 10 hours from Charleston to Baltimore, that is a really long drive.

I know in the good old days when there were fewer and thus larger kingdoms, ten hours might seem just a jaunt up the road.

I also don�t see why a split has to be divisive. There is no reason that the two new kingdoms could not be close allies, in fact it would seem quite natural. As it is now, the folks in the north and south tend to play with each other most of the time anyway.

Smaller kingdoms mean more and closer events, more face time for the royals who also won�t have to wear out a set of tires per reign�

Just me thinking, don�t get your tail in your crack or anything.

-Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!