jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-10-25 - 4:42 p.m.

Gung Ho!

Finally back on track. It felt like I was running around in circles trying to get this place together, but now I�ve got a schedule and a clean lair carry out my master plan!

I�m delivering the first product of �Running Pug Wood&Leather� today and that feels good too. I had always declined requests to do SCA stuff, thinking in my mind that I did not want to be a merchant.

Then it dawned on me that the kind of stuff that I do wouldn�t lend itself to that anyway. I�ll take custom commissions on things like award boxes, cornet boxes, chests, beds, chairs, and also leather accessories, scabbards and the like. I�ll make these things during the week and either deliver them or ship them off via the unofficial SCA-UPS system.

I might make a few stock items as well and commission existing merchants to sell them for a percentage.

Anyway, it very quickly got cold, and I wasn�t expecting to spend to much time here after it did. That is why I sent my heaters up to MD, which in hindsight was just tempting fate�

But I realized last night that I have a heated paint room in my shop so I set up the cot and will be staying there from now on. It is actually nicer than my bedroom since it is nice and dark during the day when I sleep.



ENTJ: The Evil Overlord

The ENTJ is best characterized by his charisma, his ability to grasp complex situations and to think flexibly and creatively, his keen and active intelligence, and his overwhelming desire to crush the world beneath his boot. ENTJs are naturally outgoing and love the company of other people, particularly minions, henchmen, slaves, and the others they rule with ruthless efficiency.

ENTJs usually die at the hand of secret government agents in a fiery cataclysm that destroys their entire underground fortress. Often, Evil Overlords will have a secret clone whose implanted memories contain all the knowledge and ambition of the original, stored in cryonic suspension in a safe location. The clone will appear in a sequel.

RECREATION: ENTJs enjoy spending their leisure time in groups, seeking out the company of others with whom they can exchange strategies and ideas, and test their mind control rays. They also enjoy competitive games which challenge them intellectually, such as chess, go, and "tell me where the missles are or I'll open the pirhana cage and the girl dies."

COMPATIBILITY: Ideal companions include ENTPs, whose inventive natures often most useful; and ESTJs, who make excellent henchmen once the neural realignment is complete. ENTJs often employ the services of ISTJs but don't usually make good romantic partners with them. Under no circumstances should an ESTJ ever date an ENFJ; no good can come of it.

Famous ESTJs include Ming the Merciless, John Bigboote, and Charles Montgomery Burns.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!