jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-10-17 - 4:24 p.m.

More great stuff from www.toothpastefordinner.com


Yesterday was beautiful fighting weather, and nobody showed up! (Obviously not including the good folks who did come to baronial fighter practice)

Ten fighters at a baronial practice, on a really nice day, with no local events conflicting? The fencers got hit even harder with only three or four fighters there.

Just wondering where everyone is, the local fighter practices have been really thin as well.

For the folks who did show up I think it was pretty fun day, we did some small unit drills early on and then ran a bear pit for the remainder of the day. I know that I got all the fighting I wanted, though admittedly I�m not in fighting trim.

Sorry to the marshals who correctly stopped one of my fights against Gunther, my elbow cop had slipped off but by the time they called hold it was back in place (sort of) and I probably came off as �why are you stopping us for no reason� I�ll be sure to tell them next time I see them.

My back yard, while completely overgrown, has suddenly become very beautiful. The bushes that took over the majority of the space have all come into bloom with little white flowers. It almost looks like snow, and there is a pleasant smell in the air. I�d post a picture but I left my camera up in Maryland.

Elishabeth went to her first event by herself this weekend. I�ve dragged her to all the other events in what I think of as my �ten year SCA recruiting scheme�

Of course what really got her there was Horses.

Horses are a sure draw for my lady, especially horses she can ride on. This event featured both, and I�m sure she would have ridden her bicycle to the site had she not gotten a ride.

At the event Elee signed up for the Storvic Baronial Bard competition, �just for fun� and like anything you do just for fun

she won. Yay Elishabeth!

As Mistress Roz pointed out, �All your bards belong to us.�


Remember Colin Hay? No me neither.

But I was listening to the Garden State soundtrack today and I kept thinking that at certain points in the song �I just don�t think I�ll ever get over you� the singer reminded me of the lead singer from the 80�s band �Men at Work�

You remember Men at Work, "Who Can It Be Now" and "Down Under."

Anyway, I did a quick search on Colin Hay and found out that he is in fact the same Colin Hay that used to sing lead for� Men at Work.

The Garden State soundtrack is very good by the way.


Justus




previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!