jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-10-12 - 2:12 a.m.

�Hey, at least I tried.�

Given the choice between staying here in Rockville with Jill, or heading back to do more work on the house�

�Unfortunately there isn�t a choice; I�ve got to go work on the house.

Fun fun.

Let�s hope it goes quick and I can get back up here where I belong.

We watched �A Very Long Engagement� tonight. Good, not great. 6 out of 10

If you watch many Jean-Pierre Jeunet films, you might wonder if there are only 7 leading actors in the French film industry.
I don�t know if Jeunet�s �cut and paste� style worked well with this film or not. It seemed too flippant for the tone of the film, and it pulled you out of the movie and made you realize that you were watching instead of experiencing.

Oh well, this is a good set up for our next review. �Zelary� directed by Ondrej Trojan
Another great film from the Czech new wave. 8 out of 10.

This film makes a few missteps, mainly by over emphasizing certain elements in a way that says, �Make sure you notice this!� rather than relying on subtlety and giving credit to the viewer. I mention this mainly because there is so little to criticize about this film.

Looking at my sleepy dogs, always makes me wonder if we keep them, or if they keep us.

Justus


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!