jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-09-12 - 12:31 a.m.

Back form an all too short weekend with my Jilly.

That is Lady Jilly to you sir, Elishabeth of Roxbury Mill was awarded her Arms this Saturday. There are some advantages to standing behind the thrones, and seeing your lady get her first award is one of them.

The event was fun, it is the first time I have gone to an event with my wife and did not fight. I thought that would give us lots of time to sit around and do nothing but somehow between retaining in the morning, and two courts on duty, that never happened.

Sunday we slept late and then went out with Mari for a three days supply of calories at a local diner. Yummm.

Did some shopping in the afternoon, looking mostly, and then the day was over. Mari and I had to leave early so she could make it back for school tomorrow. It�s getting harder and harder to leave each time, hopefully I�ll be up there by the end of this month.

September 11th

I think maybe next year will be the end of the public spectacle. Lets let all those affected by the actual event do their grieving in private, and those not affected at all, but for some reason wish they had been, find another tragedy to latch onto.

Nations don�t mourn, despite what the headlines say. America wasn�t changed forever, though some Americans were.

This isn�t a call to move on �or the terrorists have already won� type thing, follow the logic trail on that and you will find yourself right back at the beginning.

People die everyday, how and when they go is completely irrelevant. We grieve because we miss the person and what they brought to our lives.

Are we going to fly our flags at half-staff on the 11th of September for the rest of time? In a few generations no one will understand why. The nations memory fades quickly, open a history book and see for your self.

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!