jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-08-31 - 11:13 p.m.

Taking a break from the history essay.

Had a great time hanging out with Dunstan today. He came over to rig up his new legs and we managed to spend all afternoon yakking much and working little. Just how it should be. Then we went out to fighter practice in Nimenfeld.

There is a saying that goes something like, �A journey with a friend is half as long� Very true, I usually dread the long boring drive to and from the practice in Fuquay, but having a friend makes the miles just fly by.

Practice was pretty stout tonight, five knights and two men at arms. I had a great time, lots of off weapon fighting, Falcone used my small shield, and Duncan was fighting with a round, there were only two heaters there. The revolution has begun!

Well not really. Finn, Johan and I always fight that way, and Falcone picked up heater when he came here. It made for a very mobile practice though. There is room for all styles here.

I started running around getting stuff ready for coronation and then realized that it was Wednesday. Sleeping during the day always throws me off a bit.

Ok, got to get some work done before I sleep, hope that this heat breaks soon.

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!