jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-08-13 - 11:11 p.m.


AAAAHHHHH!!!


That is exactly how I felt when I accidentally overwrote the HTML code for my journal.

For those of you who can read that crap like a street sign, that would have meant a minor annoyance and five minutes to recreate your page.

For me it was an hour of trial and error, and error and error.

Finally I got so frustrated with blind guessing (hey, it worked the 1st time) that I started to study the code and try and figure out how it all worked.

It�s not nearly as complex as it looks. I won�t be coding a hit video game anytime soon, but I think I can finally change some things on the site now. I even figured out how to make a real link.

Anyway, I hope I don�t make the same mistake again, but I saved the HTML as a word file so I can just paste the whole thing in there again if I have to.

I�m going to go get back to work on stuff I�m actually competent to do without supervision.

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!