jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-08-09 - 2:35 a.m.

I love you too Man

Sunday night/Monday morning, I�ll write �till I finish my tea.

Got most of the kitchen packed tonight, I�ll finish it up in the morning after I finish my run.

I�ve been trying to get out and run every other morning or so. I haven�t been too faithful, but I�ll work hard this week to get my wind up for Pennsic.

My dog Mokie has decided that the floor in the study is the tastiest thing he has every experienced. He will lie there and lick the floor for hours if I don�t stop him. I could let it go if it didn�t sound like a washing machine with a full load. Slurp! Slurp! Slurp!

He also doesn�t seem to get it when I tell him to knock it off.

Somehow, �Dang son, give it a rest!�

Seems to translate into canine as �Come over here and shove your head under my arm�

So does, �Mokie, No!�

�Hey!, Stop!�

�You!, Out!�

For the matter of translation, I�m pretty sure everything I say to my dog comes across as

�Come on over here and let me scratch your ears.�


My dog is just a big fluffy dufus, and that�s all I have to say about that.

So I went to Wystan�s birthday get together this evening. I was pleasantly surprised at how good the food was at �Neo China� With the enormous table we had I wasn�t expecting my food to be that great by the time it got out to me. I was also impressed with the # of folks who showed up. At least 25, probably more. I guess Janet did a great job of getting the word out.

Tonight was one of the few cases where I wasn�t too flummoxed about us all having to sit at the same long table*. Since we were all there in honor of one person, it was kind of cool for him to be able to look down the table and see every one.


*It seems that whenever I go out to eat with a big group of Scadians, we must all sit at one long table. It�s got to be in the by-laws somewhere. First, you can only talk to the four (six maybe) people seated directly around you, and second the service is going to suck because they will assign one waitress to the entire group, good luck getting a separate check. Why don�t we break up into groups of 4-6 and sit at different tables?
Aside from the chance that you might get a couple of different waitpersons, you can also go hang out at a different table if the mood strikes you. Just my opinion.

All right, enough world shifting for now.

It suddenly hit me this evening that I�ve only got about 6 days to finish up everything I need for Pennsic. I�ve been reading peoples posts about a frantic rush to get thing ready for a month now, and the whole time I�ve thought, �Dude, what is the big deal?�

Well now I know what the big deal is, at least partly. If I didn�t have to get �real work� done this week I would have plenty of time, but as it is, I�m going to be working around the clock all week. I need to make a list of things to accomplish in order of importance.

I�ve finished my tea, and now can retire for the evening. More tomorrow�..


Monday Night / Tuesday Morning

The above post is pretty long already, I�ll just add that I went over and had dinner with Dunstan, Mari, and the kiddies. Had a great time, kept old Dun up too late. Trying to fix my computer, I think I�ve got it working� I hope.

Justus


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!