jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-08-09 - 3:51 p.m.

Pre school graduations:

Useful socialization tool or possibly the second worst idea ever hatched In the mind of mankind?

I cannot possibly comprehend the train of though that created this abomination. But I have a terrible feeling that it will be years before we collectively say �what the hell are we doing? �

It�s only a natural progression of �Graduation Creep� Once the sole domain of High school and beyond, Graduations have steadily marched down the line to 8th 6th 5th and below.

And now Pre-school. And not just a small end of day party with cupcakes balloons and little fake diplomas. No, this is little caps and gowns, the procession ect.

Come on now, please.

It�s like instant gratification taken to a whole new level of video crazed digital picture snapping mayhem.

Sometimes people with small children completely loose their grip on reality. Not everyone, many of you reading have maintained firm, if sleep deprived, hold on the real world. But you know exactly the kind of people I�m thinking of here.

�Little Sequoia is progressing very well through his junior college prep class, and once he is out of diapers he will be able to attend junior Yoga, we�re so proud�

I�m writing all this down now so that when I have kids and begin to slip away into the land of crazy,

I will have a trail of peas to find my way back out.

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!