jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-07-27 - 3:59 p.m.

And I thought they were desperate when they let me in the service.


Just waded through the Byzantine process of paying a parking ticket online in Montgomery County.
It is so time sensitive that if you pause for a minute, say to go get your wallet, it logs you out and you have to start again.
Then since I failed to mark the visa button on my second try, it cleared the form and I had to enter all the info again.

The worst part of the deal is the complete BS nature of the ticket. If there had been a sign, we would not have parked there. After we found the ticket we went on a quest for the sign, which we eventually found.

We were parked on a one-way street, (between two other cars) there were no signs from the corner to where we finally found the sign, (and this is the best part) facing the wrong way on a one-way street.

The only way we could have possible seen the sign is if we had driven down the wrong way on a one-way street!

Nice.

I would have fought for my personal portrait of U.S.Grant except for the fact that I would have to drive up to Maryland to do it, which would cost me a Grant and a Jackson to boot.

At least I remembered to do it. Tomorrow it would have been $75.00

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!