jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-07-25 - 11:51 p.m.

This is the worst part about the need for secrecy when it comes to peerages.

Awards in general for that matter.

I know that they need to be kept secret; it would be terribly uncool if someone were to find out ahead of time that they were going to be elevated at an event.

It sounds like, (please forgive me if I�m wrong on this) Christian was knighted at assessment. If I had known I would have surely made the trip.

I guess I don�t have any right to complain, I�m not really a part of that group, and therefore not privy to any inside info, but I do like Christian very much and wish I had not have missed his ceremony.

What I�m trying to figure out is when the boon was begged, was it done at assessment? Or did it happen a little while ago and I just never heard about it.

Usually (at least in my experience) the boon is begged at one event and the vigil and ceremony are set for another so there is time to prepare and also so people not in the know (like me) are able to attend the ceremony.

I know that the Lodge is very close knit, I�m sure they could pull off a vigil and ceremony without letting the recipient in on the deal, it just sucks for the rest of us.

Oh well, I�m very happy for him, I think he has been fighting very well, and it still astounds me that he switched hands and reached that level of proficiency so quickly. It must have taken a huge amount of hard work.

Justus


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!