jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-07-14 - 3:06 a.m.

I painted for 7hrs today.

I hate painting.

Tomorrow I'll paint for another 7hrs.

I'll hate painting even more tomorrow.


On the lighter side, soon I'll be done painting, and I might even get paid.

We definitely got the house! (renting, not buying) The Landlord told Jill she could have it the day she went over to check it out, but I still had this anxious feeling that we didn't really have it until money changed hands.

It's a great relief to have a place to live. Now I just need to finish and sell our house.
Once I finish my job I should be able to wrap this house up in a couple of weeks, then I can hand it off to a realtor and move up to MD.

It will be a sliming move, the house we are renting is much smaller than this one. The hardest part will be squeezing my now expansive shop, and all it contains, into a single car garage. Though I am very happy to have a shop at all, this is the only place we found that had a garage period.

Somehow I will have to get rid of about half my wood stocks (maybe I could invite a bunch of hippies) I think all the machines will fit, I�ve seen several articles in fine woodworking about how to fit a full shop into a single car garage, I just need to find one of them.

I don�t want to have to store anything so if I can�t find a place for it in the new house its got to go. I�ll try and have a yard sale, then I�ll have friends come take a look, then it all goes in a box to the rescue mission, and finally, the trash. I�m kind of looking forward to this, it will be like cleaning off my desk on a grand scale.

Finished of the second book in the �Tales of the Otori� series looking forward to picking up the third, though the reviews say that it is the weakest of the series. I still have to finish the story.

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!