jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-06-02 - 4:48 p.m.

Hey I�m back.


I let my �gold� membership laps and couldn�t upload any pictures,

and I�m all about the pictures.

So Sapphire Joust went well, I re injured my arm but I got a pearl to show for it. I made it to the quarter finals along with Duke Ragnar, Sir Bryce, and� I don�t remember.
I had faced Ragnar earlier in the day, we did a three-counted blow round, we were tied at two each and he got the last. Then in the quarterfinals I had to beat him twice, we doubled killed the first round and he won the second.

It felt good to get that far into the tournament, and really hard to lose that close to the end. Duke Ragnar went on to face Sir Bryce in the finals and won.

�I could have been a contender!�

I�m going to lay off fighting for a month or so and let my arm heal up, not to mention that I really don�t have time to be fighting right now anyway.

We really didn�t find anything as far as places to live up in MD. It is so ridiculously expensive up there, the cheapest house we found for rent was $1400.00 no pets, the cheapest apartment was a $990 single bedroom with no pets allowed.

I have no idea what we are going to do at this point. Jill should be able to find something temporarily. Maybe something will open up later this month.

We still have to finish the house and sell it, and I have to finish my current job with out my van or a reliable vehicle.

Just a bit of stress right now.


Overheard at Sapphire Joust:

�I�m like a lust grenade�
�The earth just smacked him on the head, and he called it light�


Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!