jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-05-02 - 1:13 a.m.

Waaaaaassssssuuupp...


Why do my pets have to be the neurotic ones? Actually my dogs are both well adjusted, but our new kitten is a basket case. It�s actually too difficult to describe in text the behaviors that make our cat nutso, but if you were here you would surely agree that �Dude, that cat just aint right�

Jill is in Canada for the week, I�d like to have some work done on the hizouse before she gets back. Much of that will depend on whether or not my van gets fixed, and how much it costs.

Apparently transmissions for a 79 dodge van are harder to find than honest politicians. Maybe Monday will be the magic day.

I�ve been driving the Pontiac to work since the van has been out. Friday I pull on to the job site and drive over a piece of rebar that the masonry dude is using to hold a string. He only had it about three inches out of the ground, right on the edge of the driveway, and no marking whatsoever. As if that wasn�t enough to piss me off, he comes over and says, �Dang man, looks like that tire is ruined.�

Thanks Cletus, I wasn�t sure if that two inch hole in the side wall of my tire would be ruinous or not, but with your keen observation in mind, I won�t try to patch it.

So I put the spare on, pick up Jill from school and we hobble over to Sam�s (a trusted name in tire service) We got our last set of tires there about two years ago, this is important because the tire dude says

�the front tires on your car are the wrong size�

That�s fine I say, we really don�t care, that car may not last another 1000 miles anyway

�Well it�s against our policy to install the wrong size tire on a vehicle�

So you want me to replace both of the front tires because two years ago you guys put the wrong tires on my car?

�Do you have the paperwork from that service?�

An hour later, and $163.00 dollars poorer, we left with two new front tires.

I would be more upset if the other tire had more tread than a racing slick. It was time to replace them anyway, I just didn�t want to do it right now.

Oh, and in addition to cracking my arm at Wednesday practice, (they think I�ll do OK with a brace instead of a cast)

I think I got bitten by a brown recluse.

Bad week.

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!