jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-04-06 - 11:28 p.m.

Despite the continuous ongoing coverage of the Pope�s passing, I wasn�t moved by his death at all until I was looking at a couple of political cartoons.

I think Pope John Paul was a great man, and a great Christian. All the more so because he retained his humility and grace throughout his long life and Papacy. I don�t know what his reaction would be to all the fuss over his death.

He was an immensely graceful man, and I don�t think he would chastise anyone who had come so far and waited so long to see his now empty body. But I wonder if he would rather they put the same effort into living each day for Christ.

As I was saying earlier, I�ve been put off a bit by the intense media coverage of his death, and I�m getting really tired of the constantly updated reports of just how long he line is. Lets turn down the hubbub to about level three.

This cartoon in particular is what really touched me, and for those of us who profess faith in Christ, these are the words we are all longing to hear.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!