jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-03-31 - 11:56 p.m.


That�s exactly how I feel about going to the Dentist

Just a quick note, must get back to work. Almost through this week and I haven�t gotten half of my weeks work done. Why does it work out this way?

I�m going to have to stay here while Jill goes off on a short get away with our friends Rick and Viv. I�m bummed because we�ve been looking forward to this for a long time. It�s my fault for not getting enough done this week, plus an unexpected demand on the job.
But I will be able to help out at Ren Faire, at least for a little while.

Oh Atlantia, how good you have been to me. In under a year I went from Man at Arms, to a Lord, to an Honorable Lord. (There were of course 12 � years of time in service leading up to these awards.)
Oddly enough, they were all fighting awards. This is cool, because I work hard at being a good fighter, but I�ve worked much harder at my other arts. Many hours I could have spent at the pell were instead spent stitching leather, planning wood, memorizing and practicing music ect� Ah irony.

Next stop, Knowledge!

The names of the three little monkeys are:

Mizaru: See no evil, Mikazaru: Hear no evil, and Mazaru: Speak no evil


In honor of my recent elevation to the Order of the Kraken, a poem.


Below the thunders of the upper deep,
Far far beneath in the abysmal sea,
His ancient, dreamless, uninvaded sleep
The Kraken sleepeth: faintest sunlights flee
About his shadowy sides: above him swell
Huge sponges of millennial growth and height;
And far away into the sickly light,
From many a wondrous grot and secret cell
Unnumbered and enormous polypi
Winnow with giant fins the slumbering green.
There hath he lain for ages and will lie
Battering upon huge seaworms in his sleep,
Until the latter fire shall heat the deep;
Then once by men and angels to be seen,
In roaring he shall rise and on the surface die.


The Kraken
-Lord Alfred Tennyson

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!