jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-03-12 - 5:13 p.m.


I�ve got good money says that guy needed a smoke after that one.

Now the question is, was the lorry moving and the plane standing still, or vice versa. I�d wager money on the lorry driver thinking that he could squeeze under the wing. (I say lorry because that is the wing of a British Tornado/Can opener that the roof is still hanging off of. )

When I was still in the service, the guy that relieved me from flight line patrol one morning promptly fell asleep at the wheel of his patrol truck and ran into an F-16.
It�s hard to imagine what his face looked like when he woke up with his truck wedged under the fuselage of a $54,000,000.00 aircraft (resale value) But maybe this would help.


My chances of getting to Gulf war are getting slimmer by the minute. Maybe I�ll be able to get to Pennsic.

Justus


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!