jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-03-04 - 2:29 a.m.

Self-confidence is a beautiful thing

Ten things that are unique to my life? Only ten?

Fortunately, (or unfortunately as the case may be) I had a deficit in common sense growing up (a process I have not fully completed) that has lead to a multitude of unique experiences. I�ll keep this list to ones that could have (should have) gotten me killed, or at least cause serious bodily harm.

1. While driving my motorcycle at night in a blinding rain storm, I followed the white boundary line of the highway (the only thing I could see for navigation) right off of the highway, through a road closed barrier, through at least 50 yards of mud, sideways, (more of a 45 degree angle) and then back onto another highway.

2. I�ve awoken behind the wheel of a car, in mid air.

(After falling asleep, drifting in the ditch median and ramping off of a highway patrol turn around)

3. I�ve pulled my service pistol out and trained it on a drunk, gun, toting 18 year old airman only to have the magazine drop out of the bottom and skitter down a flight of stairs. (In my defense, the magazine catch on my weapon was always a bit balky)

4. I�ve given chase to a suspect vehicle at night, through the deserts of Saudi Arabia, across an air force base, through two checkpoints, across an active runway, and finally up to a Saudi Check Point where the Arab driver of the suspect vehicle got out wearing a long white robe and turban holding a crate of chickens in one hand and a bootleg VHS copy of �Spice World� in the other
You might have done the whole chase through the desert thing, but I guarantee that your suspect did not get out with live chickens and a copy of Spice Word

5. I�ve fallen off of a three-story pile of hanger boxes. (Actually the boxes fell first, and I shortly thereafter.)

6. I�ve been shot in the foot by my cousin who, to his credit, had been aiming for the large lizard that had just run across it.

7. I have been tied up and sold by my squire brothers at auction to an old man for a six pack of beer.

The rest will have to wait till tomorrow as my wife is calling me to bed, and if I ignore that I would have an easy #8

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!