jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2005-02-07 - 2:47 a.m.

Headache.


Very strange thing since your brain isn�t supposed to have any nerves in it. When you have brain surgery they only give you a local anesthetic where they are going to cut open your scalp. They keep you awake so they can ask you questions as they go. I was watching a show once where they were trying to correct a nerve problem in this one guy who was having trouble speaking. As they were prodding around his gray matter the doctor was talking to him.

�Ok Mr smith I need you to count to ten�

�1,2,3,4,5,siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii��

�Ok Mr Smith I was just stimulating the (insert proper medical term here) part of your brain. It controls the nerves of you throat and vocal cords.�


It was pretty crazy stuff. Made me think of that Far side cartoon where the doctors are huddled around the patient and the captions reads,
��And if I press here, it makes his leg move�

I�m still not over being sick. I think it was wood dust provoked pneumonia. I hope I feel better by Yimir. I did notice last week at fighter practice while I was still in the worst part of my illness I didn�t even notice while I was fighting.
That may be the best part about fighting to me all together. When I�m out there, there is nothing going on in my mind except what is happening immediately.
I can�t really think of any other time in my life when I am focused solely on one thing top that extent. When I�m working I�m not really thinking about what I�m doing, I�m listening to the radio and thinking of several other things at the same time.
On the list field, I don�t have any bills, no mortgage, traffic tickets, nothing, it�s just me and the fight.

Back to the headache. Luckily I don�t get them too often, but this one is killing me. I think not looking at this screen will help. Bye.


Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!