jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2004-11-24 - 10:08 p.m.

I've been slow to update lately, but I've also been (am ) terribly busy right now. In fact I'm going to put this on hold and get back to work right now�

Nine Hours Later 12:36 PM

�I�m still busy, but I�m going to wrap up for tonight because I have to get up early and get Jill to School. The Pontiac is still acting up and I/she don�t want to drive it anywhere on 40. I think I can get it under control tomorrow. Problem is I have very little time to play grease monkey.

This week has to be a very productive one indeed, I�ve got to finish up 8 cherry doors, two fence gates, a new planer stand, and get most of the carcass done for the Brown Job. I think I�ll not be sitting around much at all. In fact sitting here contemplating all this I might head back out and work for a couple more hours.

Jill is working hard on here stuff, I have nothing but admiration for her ablity to plow through the most incredibly boring tasks, for hours and hours at a time. Right now she is moving and re-setting numbers in a spread sheet. In her words �Making graphs of my least adjusted hazard ratios, essentially to present a picture of the amount and duration of smoking.�

Yeah, that�s what I said. And she has been working on this (and stuff like it) since 9:00 this morning. Remember this America when you decide that PhDs are over-rated, and over-paid. She has been doing this work for years and I�ve got to say that it would drive a lesser person into a mental institution

tah tah

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!