jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2004-10-19 - 11:44 p.m.

Had fun at the Buckston fighter practice tonight, gotta get these guys in shape though. I�m supposed to be the one out of breath after a couple of rounds. I�ll give Wynstan a pass as he is my elder, but I think the rest of the guys are younger than me, and I�m not in very good shape.
I like the low key aspect of the Buckston practice, no one is swing for the fences and clean clear shots are called good even if they land a little light. I do need to get down to Fuqauy on Wed more often so I can go play with the big boys.
Broke out my round shield in preparation for Yimir this year, need to make a boss because my gauntlet just is not cutting it. (need to make a new pair of those too.) Much more to do than I have time for.
November will be a bust for Jill and I as CMH is canceled. (find another site!) Probably wont go to anything but the baronial practice. I will try and take the time to actually fix or remake the armor that I�ve been cobbling together for months. The leather in my vambraces is so old that it�s turning to powder, and it didn�t help that Ruben chewed both of them when I left them out to dry.
If your not a fighter (in fact even if you are) this is all pretty boring stuff, but I figure you just came here for the pictures anyway.

Justus



previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!