jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2004-10-16 - 10:46 a.m.


Saturday morning is a beautiful thing. Especially after yesterday. I finally got the handmade glass cut to the right size, and in the right thickness and with no scratches, (this has already been a long ordeal) Installed all six pieces in the door I built, and while installing the first set of side mullins, shot a nail too close to the edge of the glass and cracked the pane.
I've got a spare. But I almost got sick I was so stressed about the whole thing. I'll wait until Monday to go back and fix the problem.
I've also got to find a safer way to install the mullins.

I'm going to finish installing the insulation in our attic today before it starts getting cold again, I might even have time to get under the house and work on the heater. And as joyless as throes two jobs are, there will be no expensive, fragile panes of glass involved, and that makes them relaxing indeed.

We�ve got four hounds in the house, in addition to our resident parolee mutts, and the rottwiler-pitbull mix we�ve been fostering, we are also puppy sitting a dog for a friend of Jill�s. We have found a place for the rotti, (his name is Red) Which is cool because we like him a lot and did not want to take him to the pound. Don�t let the breeding fool you, he is a really sweet puppy, but it is hard to convince people of that until you meet him.
Anyway he will be spending his days at �Camp Canine� in Apex. It�s not really a shelter as much as a kennel that takes in the occasional homeless dog. I�d like to keep him as I�ve grown pretty attached to him, but can little afford to keep our own dogs, and we would have to get him fixed, his shots, his license�.

I�m gonna go roll around in insulation.

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!