jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2004-10-12 - 10:58 p.m.


Been a while, most of the time I've either been too busy, too tired, or too angry to write.
I'm pretty relaxed right now, went to fighter practice at the buckston meeting, ate way too much at IHOP, (note to self, the appitzer would have been plenty,)
Went to Kingdom Crusades last weekend. It is amazing how one bad moment can cast a taint on an otherwise good day. I fought all day, took a lot of B.S. shots that didn't even raise a my tempertuare one degree. But in the last battle of the unbelted melee tourney, I got mugged by some guys on the opposing team, and completly lost my temper.
Now to be fair, I clocked the first guy across the face as he came in, but he kept on comming, at the same time someone laid a polearm across my back and the other two guys are pummeling the crap out of me. I yell "good, good good" the other two guys disengage and then the first guy, (the one I clocked across the face) gives me a round house polearm shot to the head for good measure.
That spun me into a whole new orbit of pissed off that I've never even heard of.
But, even with all that, I'm still aware that I was wrong for loosing my temper. This is the second time in two events. It would not have been so bad because I quietly (I didn't yell anyway) told him to "remember to pick up his honor when he left the field" However both marshals and the King of the East were standing right behind me when I said it.
Needless to say I found myself apologizing to him, which was right becasue it is wrong to loose your temper, unfotrunatly, (In my book anyway,) he was just as wrong for shrugging the blow and then hitting a defensless fighter after he was already dead.
The hard part for me is that I'm worried that put in the same position again, I would do the exact same thing. I wasn't exactly planning on what I said, it just happened.
I'll work hard not to, and I'll pray that God can give me the tempermant I need to handle these moments better.

Anyway, that was just the day, I'll write about how I screwed the night up later.

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!