jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2004-09-20 - 12:05 p.m.

ouch.

Note to Diaryland users, post a picture of yourself in your profile.

Of course if you wish to keep your identity ambiguous, go ahead and use a pseudonym and don�t put any info in your profile that may identify you. But for the rest of you who are not trying to be anonymous, help the rest of us out in figuring out who you are.

I�m not terribly interested in reading the thoughts and feelings of total strangers. While I�m getting pretty adept at figuring out who is who by careful examination of references in the profile and diary entries, I often find myself wondering is this really who I think it is?

Just a thought.

Yesterday was absolutely gorgeous fighting weather. I went to baronial practice at Carolina pines Sunday afternoon. I felt more like a pell than a fighter, getting back into the swing of things after the pennisc fighting drought. My hand is also not completely healed yet, and I could come up with several other excuses for not fighting well, but in the end the result is the same, lots of bruises.

I�m still working on leg armor that I can actually be comfortable in, and days like yesterday really spur me on. I need money too and no amount of bruising will change that fact.

Can we show a little love at the baronial meetings? Please? It feels like an episode of divorce court. It obvious that there are long standing disagreements in the barony, I�d even state that there are a lot of people that just don�t like each other. But we are all adults here, and adults can have a meeting about baronial affairs without letting their personal feelings reduce them to kids squalling on a playground.

Speaking of love, kudos to Heidi for arranging that donation from SAS. How cool was that? She took advantage of SAS�s standing policy of supporting the non profit volunteer organizations that their employees are a part of to secure a $500.00 donation for the Barony. That�s like the profit from two really successful events.

I�ve got to get to work if I plan on going to cattle raids this weekend.

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!