jdweb

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com!

contact me older entries newest entry

Check out My photo albums here

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

www.flickr.com

2004-09-07 - 2:34 a.m.

Back from Coronation, had a good time, didn�t get injured anyway. That is a considerable risk until I get better armor. I�ve gotten hurt quite a bit lately, and I�m never too sure walking onto the field that I�ll be walking back off.

Better armor will come with time and money, but for me those two are completely tied to each other. If I take time to make better armor, I won�t be making any money, and vice versa.

Back to the fighting, I did enjoy the bear pit style tourney, and though I would have preferred less waiting between fights, it was better than a regular tourney where you sit around half the day waiting, and then have to fight cold. Even with all the chit that was given and taken about the chits, it was a good day of fighting. I really don�t know how I was awarded the most chity fighter, I think I was actually the third chittyest fighter and someone ducked the award and let me have it. I got a crock of chit for my efforts.

All kidding aside, I thought the prize was wonderful, (a nice ceramic mug) and now I won�t burn my lips on my pewter mug when I drink coffee.

I think feast was great, at least it sounded really good, and the baklava I stole afterward was really good. They were sold out when I got there in the morning. Effenwalt offered me a place at his table, which was very kind, but I decided to go call Jill and check in. Got lost on the way out, but eventually found a phone and then got back to site. (our cell is turned off for the moment)

The bardic went pretty well, at least as well as it could in the feast hall with its hard florescent lighting and cold gray floor. I don�t know about everyone else, but it is really hard for me to find the magic in those surroundings, even a living room with soft light is better. I�ve got to find a way to create the right atmosphere in places like that.

The king and queen attended which is always an honor, Effenwalt and Dunstan were there, I was hoping Bryce would show up as well, it would have been something to have all three of them there at once. I think the show was stolen by the young Asian lady who sang near the end, I really hope she is a regular.

Drove home, looked for our pups, they�ve been missing since Sat morning. When Mokie (the big white one) gets out he won�t come back, and Ruben will follow him anywhere. We usually round them up the same day, but its been three days now and we�ve looked everywhere. To make matters worse it�s labor day and the pound wasn�t open today. We�ll call in the morning.

Which will be here soon, gotta go.

Justus

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!